MUSIC MONDAY ep. 3

MUSIC (3)

Hello!

I’m back with yet another episode of my favourite series perhaps. Music Monday is back everyone! (ba bada bada *magic dust flies in the air from jazz hands*)  I personally love talking about music and I think that’s one of the reasons why I love doing these series so much. So, for today’s episode of Music Monday, I’d be talking about my favourite albums at the moment. There are some new albums, some old albums in here. I’ll also be listing four of my favourite songs from the albums so if you can’t listen to the whole album, I’d love for you to listen to those songs.(you guys, it was so hard choosing only four. *silently cries too loudly*)  The genre is diverse enough for everyone to like it, I guess. Hope you enjoy me rambling about pieces of art! x

  1. Harry Styles by Harry Styles                    Harry-Styles

I always liked One Direction’s music but never did I ever stan them but holy bubbles! This album had me feeling so many ways. I didn’t think Harry would come out with such a sound; it exceeded all my expectations. I love this album so so so much! I can’t get enough of it. I highly recommend you give it a listen. My favourite songs probably are: Ever Since New York, Kiwi, Two Ghosts, Only Angel. 

2. Hopeless Fountain Kingdom by Halsey    

 6e05161329da0bd0a623a17c1dbd5d05.1000x1000x1

Oh. My. God. I don’t have words for this album. Her vocals, the instruments, lyrics- everything was absolutely perfect! I love love love this album so so much. I love alternative music and Halsey is probably one of my favourite alternative artists and I’m so proud of her for writing and executing such a beautiful record. My favourite songs : Eyes Closed, Heaven In Hiding, Angel On Fire, Bad At Love.

  1. Last Young Renegade by All Time Low 3839864d45d908a22589b7b6bc6264f8.1000x1000x1

This is album is so different from the old records All Time Low has put out yet I really really like it. All Time Low never fails to incorporate great, meaningful lyrics into these amazing sounding songs and that’s one of the reasons why I love them. I’ve waited for an All Time Low record for too long now and I’m really happy that they’ve put out such great set of songs. My favourite songs : Ground Control, Nightmares, Drugs And Candy, Good Times. (Just an opinion: I feel like Drugs and Candy sounds like a song The Maine would put out. Does anyone agree? Leave it down in the comments.)

  1. After Laughter by Paramore                    paramore-after-laughter-album-art-2017-billboard-1240

I don’t understand why they’re being bashed about changing their sound? It still sounds AMAZING. This album is filled with so many bops and I feel like it’s a great summer album as all the songs sound wonderful! I am so happy Paramore is back. (yaaay) My favourite songs: Fake Happy, Tell Me How, Rose-Couloured Boy, Idle Worship.

  1. Nirvana by Nirvana                                                                                    1200px-Nirvana_album_cover.svg

Honestly, I’m always scared to talk about them because I don’t want to offend anyone. They are absolute legends and I just get scared sometimes. (don’t come at me, please.) I. Just. Really. Really. Love. Them. Okay? Okay. There are so many amazing albums by them but I really wanted to include this album in this episode. My favourite songs: Smells Like Teen Spirit, Lithium, Rape Me, About A Girl.

  1. Cry Baby by Melanie Martinez                CryBabyArtwork

If you know who Melanie Martinez is, you probably love her. I love how her songs are not just stupid songs having no impactful meaning behind them. I love her so much and she might have an album out this year and I can’t wait! One of my favourite lyric is from this album as well- “kids are still depressed when you dress them up.” When I heard this line, I just went like ‘woah’. This makes so much sense and is so true, specially right now where we all wear social masks to hide what’s inside. My favourite songs: Sippy Cup, Cry Baby, Mad Hatter, Pity Party.

(I am sorry in advance. I know I talk about him too much. #sorrynotsorry)

  1. Blue Neighbourhood by Troye Sivan     troye-sivan-blue-neighbourhood-2015-billboard-650x650

You probably know my unconditional love for Troye Sivan by now. So, I’ll just tell you how many times I’ve listened to this album since I found it: only 678923 times. I love this album so f**king much! His voice just makes feel at ease (If you’ve listened to this album, you’ll get this pun); it just gives me so much peace. Might sound a little ridiculous but you’ll know what I mean if you listen to him singing. My favourite songs: Ease, Suburbia, Heaven, Cool.

  1. Sounds Good Feels Good by 5 Seconds Of Summer5SOS_-_Sounds_Good_Feels_Good

My favourite f**king band in this entire world! (5sos, if you’re reading this: release new music goddamnit!) I just couldn’t not include this album in this post. I love these four aussie idiots more than you love your phone. Period. My favourite songs: Airplanes, Invisible, Permanent Vacation, Waste The Night.

  1. American Idiot by Green Day                  51H6nwsp6QL

I’m low-key judging you if you don’t know who Green Day is. Although I absolutely love their recent record, I think American Idiot will always be my favourite album by them. I have so much respect for them. My favourite songs: Holiday, Are We The Waiting, Jesus Of Suburbia, American Idiot.

  1. I Like It When You Sleep, For You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware Of It by The 1975                                                                                                       MI0003996968

Okay, the album name is too big but I swear the album is amazing and you’ll love it! I love both of their albums so I just randomly put one of them in here. Their music is honestly so different, absolutely-wonderful different. Go listen to them, please! My favourite songs: Somebody Else, UGH!, She’s American, A Change Of Heart.

***

Okay, that went longer than I intended it to be. This might just be my longest post. Thanks for sticking by till now, if you have. Go check out these wonderful albums by some amazing artists. Comment your favourite songs from the respective albums as well. I’d love to know your favourites! I hope you’re having a wonderful day/night. Until next time…

Me xx

 

12 thoughts on “MUSIC MONDAY ep. 3

  1. I love Halsey!!!! And I’m loving Paramore’s new sound — Rose-Colored Boy is amazing, although as I’m British, I do wish they’d spell “Coloured” correctly 😝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

