Top 5 Books I Read In 2016

Hello!

Books are, again, one of the most important part of my life. I’ve loved to read stories since I was in kindergarten. I owned loads of them and sometimes, would even know the stories by heart. This has been passed on to me by my mum because, as my grandmother tells me, she would keep reading even at the dinner table. Ah, genes. So today I’ll be listing 5 books/series that I read in 2016 and abso-f**cking-lutely loved them. I don’t think any of them were actually released in 2016 itself (except for maybe one) but I found them quite amazing. So without further ado, let’s move on to my little nerdy-list.

 

1. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

The absolute best book. Period.I can’t begin to explain how amazing this book is. To read my full review on this book visit All The Bright Places



2. Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordon

This is THE BEST. I haven’t read any mythological books this good. I can’t believe it took me so long to read it even though I’ve known about it for a long time now. I advise each and everyone of you, who haven’t read this book yet, to go on and try this. I’m sure you’ll be amazed by the way Rick Riordon moulds a simple plot into something fantastic.



3.An Ember In The Ashes + A Torch Against The Night by Sabaa Tahir

Oh my good lord. Both of these book are amazingly amazing. First off, these books contain the best quotes ever. Sabaa Tahir has this wonderful way of playing with words. Even though this is a dystopian series, it did not fail to inspire me with the kind of thoughts portrayed in it. Secondly, Elias Veturius (the protagonist) is a beautiful human being inside and out. If you really want to know how my (fictional character) crush is, read this series! This is a trilogy and I’m still waiting for the third part to come. I can’t wait!



4. The Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner

I wouldn’t be one percent ashamed in saying that I watched the movie because of Dylan O’Brien which led me into reading this series. The concept was really really impressive. I, one hundred and forty nine percent out of hundred, advise you to read this.



5. Paper Towns by John Green

I really liked the concept of this book. It was a bit stretched at one point but it was beautiful. It was beautiful how Quentin goes on to find Margo. The part specially where they go to that little bookstore kind of thing is amazing. All in all I loved this book and recommend it totally!

Comment some of your favourite books that you read in 2016 or just your favourite books in general and I’ll definitely give them a shot!

Me xx

PS. I’ve got like 31 followers and 100 likes(whaaaat?). Thank you so much to everyone who follows my blog and gives back feedback! Thanks for bearing with my not-so-boring posts. I love ya!

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Books I Read In 2016

  1. I read All The Bright Places last year as well and loved it! Apparently, it’s being made into a movie and Elle Fanning is going to play Violet. It definitely is one of the best books, I think I cried about two or three times while reading it haha. I also read this book called Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill. It’s really weird and thought-provoking but it is a book I don’t think I will ever be able to forget. You should check it out! Hope you’re having great day/night xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YAAAAAAAAAAS PERCY JACKSON IS LIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIFE. And I really need to read Jennifer Niven’s books??? The three contemporaries that are high on my TBR are Holding Up the Universe (I NEED THIS), All the Bright Places, and I’ll Give You the Sun.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

