#1 Bad Habit

Everyone has some bad qualities as well as good ones, just like two sides of a burger (coin’s kinda old you know 😉 ), we’re human after all. And I kind of think it makes people get rid of the idea of perfection which, neither can exist nor is needed. So my #1 bad habit is (drum roll by Josh Dun).. procrastination

.images

I don’t know how seriously others take their work but I procrastinate to the point where I just sit on my bed and think. Pretty weird, I know but I don’t know somehow my mind just doesn’t stop blabbering on and on, and the result can either be me not doing that work or worse, forget what I was thinking about.

I kind of think a lot about how my life would be if I didn’t procrastinate.

So if I didn’t procrastinate I would have a much better topic to write on rather than writing on procrastination itself. I would’ve read that novel that has been kept in my shelf for about a month and half now (don’t get me wrong I love reading books but somehow I’ve completely lost motivation to read..), I would’ve aced high school at the age of 14 (haha just saying) just like Sheldon did (aayee big bang theory fans), I would be the best guitarist in the history beating all the guitarists I look up to and would’ve probably published a book considering the amount of ideas that float in my head. Most of all, I wouldn’t be dragging this blog post like this (lol, sorry). I would complete my homework on time, wouldn’t do last minute cramming before an exam, would take a shower first thing in the morning during holidays, would research on the topic that I read about in the newspaper and just turn into a very punctual person over all.

I won’t say procrastination is anywhere nice, no. Not doing things that you need to do is pretty bad but I don’t think we’ll be living life to the fullest if we were all disciplined and stuff. Not procrastinating would make someone’s life a little perfect. The small things that give me pleasure like my favourite two characters in an anime, who I wanted to be together since the start, are finally together, the book which I wanted to complete since a really long time has finally been completed, my favourite band releasing new music, and all of the shit I do when I should be doing my homework or chores or something, gives me immense pleasure and somewhere, completes my not so perfect life in a perfect way.

To conclude my post I would want to say that we live in a world where Bikini Bottoms caught fire even though it’s under water, where Wifi can be shitty whenever it pleases and where mental illness is a flaw, not being perfect is completely okay because Hannah Montana went off air with a serious message: Nobody’s Perfect.

Me xx

3 thoughts on “#1 Bad Habit

Leave a Reply

